Wolfgang Van Halen unveils Mammoth WVH album details | The Music Universe

Solo debut album drops this summer

Wolfgang Van Halen has officially announced his solo debut album as Mammoth WV for June 11th via Explorer1 Music Group/EX1 Records. The self-titled album features 14 new songs on a double vinyl, CD, digital and streaming. The collection includes the chart topping single, “Distance,” which was released following his father Eddie Van Halen’s death last year, plus “Don’t Back Down,” “Epiphany,” “Mammoth” and more. Fans can get “Distance” and the new single “You’re To Blame” instantly upon digital pre-orders. Signed physical copies are available via the Mammoth WVH website.

At the beginning of 2015, Wolf broke ground on what would become Mammoth WVH with producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Alter Bridge, Slash) behind the board. Wolf began to embrace his voice, inspired by everyone from his father, to bands like AC/DC, Foo Fighters, Nine Inch Nails, TOOL, and Jimmy Eat World. In addition to writing and singing every song on the self-title debut album, remarkably Wolfgang plays every instrument.

Wolf debuted the new music on SiriusXM’s The Howard Stern Show in November. Van Halen had planned to release the new music before then, but held off due to his father’s declining health.

To coincide with the album announcement, Mammoth WVH will make its late night TV debut on Jimmy Kimmel Live! tonight (Thurs, Feb 11th) on ABC performing “Distance.” It’ll also appear on during the 8 am hour of NBC’s Today on February 19th to perform the track acoustically.

While Wolfgang Van Halen recorded every instrument on the album, he has assembled a band to perform live. Wolf will be on vocals and guitar with Ronnie Ficarro on bass and vocals, Jon Jourdan on guitars and vocals, Frank Sidoris on guitars, and Garret Whitlock on drums.

Mammoth WVH has also partnered with Twitter to commemorate the launch of the debut album with a hashtag emoji from the band’s logo. Those who tweet using the hashtags #MammothWVH, #WolfgangVanHalen, #WolfVanHalen and #WVH will see the band’s logo appear through the end of March.

  1. Mr. Ed
  2. Horribly Right
  3. Epiphany
  4. Don’t Back Down
  5. Resolve
  6. You’ll Be The One
  7. Mammoth
  8. Circles
  9. The Big Picture
  10. Think It Over
  11. You’re To Blame (Listen Now)
  12. Feel
  13. Stone
  14. Distance [Bonus Track]