What So Not Releases Second Song, Tracklist & Release Date Of Debut Album

Australian artist What So Not has big plans for 2018.

Though we knew an album was on the way, it wasn’t until today that What So Not ficially announced the tracklist and release date for “Not All The Beautiful Things.”

The teaser reveals the full tracklist the debut album. Notable features include Slumberjack, San Holo, Dyro, Silverchair’s Daniel Johns, Rome Fortune and Skrillex. That last collaboration, as fans may already know, has been in the works for over 3 years now!

Needless to say, we’re excited. With the album slated for release on March 9th, the countdown is on.

Along with the album announcement, What So Not released another track f the LP. The first, “Be Ok Again” featuring Daniel Johns, was released a couple months ago.

“Stuck In Orbit,” today’s release, is a stunning track. As always, What So Not impresses with his unique, powerful production. BUOY’s beautiful vocals drive the emotive energy home, a careful balancing act between soothing the listener and unrelenting expression.

With what we’ve heard so far, the album is shaping up brilliantly. Rather than an attention grab or mainstream pull, What So Not seems to be putting his truest ideas into this album; the fruition Chris Emerson’s signature sound which has been constantly progressing since Flume left the What So Not project back in 2015.