The Cranberries official music videos getting hi-def release | The Music Universe

All ficial music videos will be released exclusively to YouTube in hi-def

As the ficial music video for The Cranberries’ massive international hit “Zombie” approaches one billion views on YouTube, Island/UMe is pleased to announce plans for the acclaimed Irish band’s ficial music videos to be released in remastered high definition video, exclusively on YouTube. The Cranberries’ catalog-spanning video restoration campaign launches this Thursday, October 3rd — 25 years to the day since the release the band’s No Need To Argue album — with the debut an early “Zombie” concert performance filmed in 1994 at London’s Astoria. Fans are encouraged to visit the “Zombie” (Live) Premiere Watch page on YouTube ahead Thursday’s global premiere event, to be hosted on The Cranberries’ ficial YouTube channel at noon EDT/ 5 pm BST. On Thursday, fans can tune in an hour ahead, at 11 am EDT/4 pm BST, for an engaging countdown to the music video’s worldwide debut with band member participation.

The Cranberries’ hugely popular and t-covered hit “Zombie” was written by the band’s lead singer, Dolores O’Riordan, in the early 1990’s as a condemnation violence surrounding the Troubles in Northern Ireland at the time. In 2018, O’Riordan passed away tragically at the age 46.

Thursday’s “Zombie” (Live) music video premiere event kicks f the band’s #ZombieToABillion campaign for the international chart-topping song’s ficial music video, which is close to achieving one billion YouTube views. When the video’s YouTube view tally hits one billion, the ficial “Zombie” video’s newly remastered 4K HD version will be released. Achieving this milestone will make “Zombie” the first music video by an Irish band to reach one billion views on YouTube, taking its place in a select group iconic rock music videos released before 2003 to hit that mark, including Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody” and Guns N’ Roses’ “November Rain.”

Beginning this Friday, October 4th with the 1995 ficial music video for “Ridiculous Thoughts,” all ten The Cranberries’ music videos will be rolled out in remastered HD on the band’s YouTube channel. 1994’s “Ode To My Family” will follow on October 11th; 1995’s “I Can’t Be With You” on October 18th; 1993’s “Linger” on October 25th; 1993’s “Dreams” on November 1th; 1996’s “When You’re Gone” on November 8th; 1999’s “Animal Instinct” on November 15th; 1999’s “Just My Imagination” on November 22nd; and 1999’s “Promises” on November 29th. The “Zombie” ficial music video’s HD release will be activated by its one billionth view on YouTube.