SPELLLING proclaims Mazy Fly, her debut album for Sacred Bones

Listen to the one ‘Haunted Water’ now.

Bay-Area artist SPELLLING has introduced the discharge of Mazy Fly, her debut full-length for Los Angeles-based label Sacred Bones.

The LP is  is described by the label as an exploration of  “the stress between the fun of exploring the unknown and the phobia of imminent destruction.” Lead single ‘Haunted Water’ is a sombre reflection on the colonial violence of the historic slave ship routes of the Middle Passage.

The LP follows the Hard To Please 7″, which featured a canopy of Sparks’ 1979 disco epic ‘My Other Voice’  and was launched by Sacred Bones earlier this yr.

Mazy Fly arrives on February 22 on Sacred Bones. The LP is on the market to pre-order digitally, on CD and restricted version vinyl now. Check out the album artwork and tracklist beneath.

SPELLLING announces Mazy Fly, her debut album for Sacred Bones


01. ‘Red’
02. ‘Haunted Water’
03. ‘Hard to Please’
04. ‘Golden Numbers’
05. ‘Melted Wings’
06. ‘Under the Sun’
07. ‘Real Fun’
08. ‘Hard to Please (Reprise)’
09. ‘Afterlife’
10. ‘Dirty Desert Dreams’
11. ‘Secret Thread’
12. ‘Falling Asleep’

Read subsequent: Industrial noise-rock band Uniform are reborn with The Long Walk, their newest for Sacred Bones