Silent Servant pronounces new LP Shadows of Death and Desire

His first album in six years.

Techno veteran Silent Servant, AKA Juan Mendez, has introduced the discharge his new album, Shadows Death and Desire.

The report marks a motion away from the pitch-black techno his critically-acclaimed 2012 LP Negative Fascination, channeling post-punk and EBM for a colder, extra ragged sound.

Mendez illustrates this improvement his sonic palette as an intentional incorporation extra aggressive parts into his music, characterizing the discharge as “a product a major life change that wasn’t a profit”.

On the observe ‘Optimistic Decay’ Mendez joins forces with vocalist Camella Lobo, with whom he recorded the primary three Tropic Of Cancer information.

Shadows Death and Desire will likely be launched on December eight Dominick Fernow’s Hospital Productions. The album launch occasion will happen throughout Hospital Fest on the identical date – tickets can be found right here. Check out the album paintings and tracklist beneath.

Silent Servant announces new LP Shadows  Death and Desire


01. ‘Illusion’
02. ‘Harm In Hand’
03. ‘Damage’
04. ‘Loss Response’
05. ’24 Hours’
06. ‘Glass Veil’
07. ‘Optimistic Decay’

Read subsequent: Deep Inside – September 2018’s must-hear home and techno playlist