Rod Stewart releasing orchestral album | The Music Universe

You’re In My Heart: Rod Stewart with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra due Nov 22nd

Sir Rod Stewart celebrates 50 years as a solo artist this year with the release You’re In My Heart: Rod Stewart with the Philharmonic Orchestra on November 22nd Rhino Records. Fans can hear the legendary singer-songwriter’s biggest hits in a newly imagined way on single CD and Deluxe 2 CD along with digital and streaming.

Produced by Trevor Horn, the project includes new orchestral versions Stewart’s No. 1 U.K. hits: “Sailing,” “I Don’t Want To Talk About It” and “The First Cut Is The Deepest.” The collection also features versions “Maggie May” and “Reason To Believe” – songs that topped the charts in both the U.K. and the U.S. in 1971.

You’re In My Heart is packed with Stewart’s best-known songs, including versions the Top 10 U.K. hits: “Tonight’s The Night (Gonna Be Alright) (a No. 1 smash in the U.S.), “The Killing Georgie (Part 1 and II),” “You’re In My Heart (The Final Acclaim),” “I Was Only Joking,” “What Am I Gonna Do (I’m So In Love With You),” “Every Beat Of My Heart,” “Downtown Train,” “Rhythm Of My Heart” and a cover Tom Waits’ “Tom Traubert’s Blues (Waltzing Matilda).”

Alongside Stewart’s major hits are fan favorites like: “Young Turks,” “Forever Young,” “If We Fall In Love Tonight,” a version “Handbags And Gladrags” from his multi-platinum acoustic album, Unplugged…and Seated and “Stay With Me,” a Top 40 hit he recorded with the Faces in 1971.

After a triumphant stadium tour this summer, the release You’re In My Heart coincides with the continuation Stewart’s biggest UK tour ever with live performances in November and December. In addition, he returns to Caesars Palace in Las Vegas, and a show this September at The Hollywood Bowl with a landmark reunion set with his former bandmate Jeff Beck.

2 CD | CD

CD 1:

1. Maggie May
2. Reason To Believe
3. Handbags & Gladrags
4. Sailing
5. Tonight’s The Night (Gonna Be Alright)
6. The Killing Of Georgie (Part I and II)
7. I Don’t Want To Talk About It
8. The First Cut Is The Deepest
9. You’re In My Heart (The Final Acclaim)
10. I Was Only Joking