Radiohead, Kraftwerk and Janet Jackson nominated for Rock Hall of Fame 2019

The lengthy listing nominees for 2019 has arrived.

Radiohead, Kraftwerk, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks and The Cure are among the many 2019 nominees for the Rock and Roll Hall Fame.

Additional acts Rage Against The Machine, MC5, Rufus & Chaka Kahn, LL Cool J and The Zombies have obtained repeat nominations, while Devo, Roxy Music, Todd Rundgren, John Prine and Def Leppard have all been nominated for the primary time.

Previous nominees reminiscent of Kate Bush, Nine Inch Nails and Bad Brains weren’t included on this yr’s listing, while no artists that have been eligible for the listing for the primary time this yr – together with Outkast, Fugees, Jeff Buckley and Snoop Dogg – obtained nominations.

Last yr’s inductees included Bon Jovi, The Cars, Dire Straights and Nina Simone, while Sister Rosetta Tharpe received an award for Early Influence.

The closing listing inductees shall be confirmed in December 2019. In the meantime, followers can vote for his or her favourites on the Rock and Roll Hall Fame web site. Check out the complete listing beneath.

Rock and Roll Hall Fame 2019:

Def Leppard
Janet Jackson
John Prine
LL Cool J
Rage Against the Machine
Roxy Music
Rufus that includes Chaka Khan
Stevie Nicks
The Cure
The Zombies
Todd Rundgren

Read subsequent: The six songs that show Janet Jackson did it greatest, and did it first