Posthuman think about a dystopian future on new album Mutant City Acid

The Balkan Vinyl producers return for his or her first album in eight years.

Cult acid revivalists Posthuman, AKA cousins Josh Doherty and Richard Bevan, have introduced the discharge their first album in eight years, Mutant City Acid.

According to a press launch, the album narrates a “journey into and thru a nightmarish city sprawl, beneath the glow neon skyscrapers in a dystopian near-future”, and was impressed by “the sounds and design late 80’s and early 90’s sci-fi laptop video games”.

The album arrives the duo’s label Balkan Vinyl, and was conceived as a companion piece to the label’s Mutant City Acid varied artist 12″ collection, which featured tracks from Altern-Eight’s Mark Archer, techno veteran Mark Broom and Posthuman themselves.

Balkan Vinyl has spawned varied sub-labels and spinfs, together with the I Love Acid membership evening and label, which releases no-nonsense acid tracks in editions 303 copies and Rave Wars, a undertaking devoted to Star Wars-influenced rave-ready old school and hardcore tunes.

Mutant City Acid drops on November 26 Balkan Vinyl and comes on double colored 12″ in a gatefold sleeve, with an accompanying ambient model on restricted version cassette. The album was pressed on utterly randomised colored vinyl – together with marbled, multicolor and mother–pearl – and packaged utterly randomly. The entire course of was reside streamed instantly from the urgent plant.

Check out the album art work and tracklist beneath, and be sure you revisit Posthuman’s epic four-hour FACT combine.

Posthuman imagine a dystopian future on new album Mutant City Acid


01. ‘Into Gestalt’
02. ‘Nightride to New Reno’
03. ‘Once Was’
04. ‘Gods Technology’
05. ‘Junk Bonds’
06. ‘Raid On Kyoto Quarter’
07. ‘Shellworld Industries’
08. ‘Abaskun Control’
09. ‘Transit System Error’
10. ‘Wish Mountain’

Watch subsequent: Posthuman – Against The Clock