Peder Mannerfelt declares third album Daily Routine

An exploration into the intersection rave and home life.

Peder Mannerfelt has introduced his third album, Daily Routine. The LP arrives two and half years after the critically-acclaimed Controlling Body.

Released by way of his personal imprint Peder Mannerfelt Produktion, Daily Routine strikes a stability between the uneasy soundscapes Controlling Body and the rave-ready manufacturing he contributed to Fever Ray’s unhinged Plunge LP.

Mannerfelt describes the album in a press launch as “a set sounds. New sounds, sounds I recorded 10 years in the past, sounds I’ve discovered, sounds stolen from data my brother purchased in London in the summertime `88.”

Earlier this yr, Mannerfelt joined forces with fellow Swede Pär Grindvik to type Aasthma, which debuted throughout a world premiere reside efficiency at Berlin Atonal 2018. His label, Peder Mannerfelt Produktion, has launched tasks from Isabella, Simon Haydo and Sissel Wincent.

Daily Routine will probably be out there digitally and on vinyl LP on November 1. Check out the Gummo-referencing album paintings, tracklist and Mannerfelt’s exploratory FACT combine under.

Peder Mannerfelt announces third album Daily Routine


01. ‘Introductions & Aspirations’
02. ‘Hibernation Hyper Nation’
03. ‘Cigarettes (Eurierceness Mix)’
04. ‘ Sissel & Bass’
05. ‘Belgian Blues (Black MIDI Mix)’
06. ‘How Was Your Day? (Numb)’
07. ‘This Machine Shares Memes’
08. ‘Weighing My Brain’
09. ‘Temporary Psychosis (VIP Mix)’
10. ‘Tried It (Blue on Blue)’

Read subsequent: 7 must-hear mixes from September 2018 – Redlining rave, hardcore power and bleep historical past