Meghan Trainor unveils Christmas album guests | The Music Universe

Earth Wind & Fire, Seth MacFarlane and her family are special guests

GRAMMY Award-winning singer/songwriter Meghan Trainor unwraps her first-ever Christmas album, A Very Trainor Christmas, next Friday, October 30th via Epic Records. The album will be available at all digital providers and traditional retail outlets, in both CD and vinyl configurations. There is also a Target Deluxe Edition featuring two bonus tracks and alternate cover, as well as a Barnes & Noble signed vinyl color variant.

“I’m a Christmas baby, it’s always been a dream of mine to release a Christmas Album and to do it with my family makes it that much better,” says Trainor. “Songs featuring my family are like permanent memories that I get to replay all the time. Earth, Wind & Fire and Seth MacFarlane are two of my family’s all-time-favorites – we worship the ground they walk on – so to get them to feature on this album still doesn’t feel real. Best Christmas Present Ever!”

Also counting the previously released “My Kind of Present,” the album slides a total of six new originals under the tree. “Holidays” [feat. Earth, Wind & Fire] dangles mistletoe from the disco ball as funky horns and a wild beat resound through Christmas Eve and into the morning. “Christmas Party” brings the entire family together, while “Christmas Got Me Blue” gets the lonely hearts dancing.

Of course, it wouldn’t be the holidays without friends and family. Seth MacFarlane joins Meghan for a soulful and sweet rendition of “White Christmas,” while Meghan’s cousins, Jayden, Jenna, & Marcus Toney take flight with “Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer.” Marking the most sentimental moment of all, dad Gary Trainor guests on a joyous “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.”

Additionally, Trainor will be launching her own Talk Shop Live channel on October 30th where she will be hosting a live interactive selling experience for fans, signing CDs and vinyl. During the show, Trainor and family will answer questions and discuss the album in an intimate live setting, with some fun and festive surprises.

Already receiving acclaim, Billboard wrote, ” ‘My Kind of Present’ finds the pop star swooning over a new Christmastime love with her trademark retro vocal stylings,” and Idolator predicted, “it’s going to be essential seasonal fare.”

CD | Target Deluxe Edition | B&N

1. My Kind of Present
2. It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
3. I Believe In Santa
4. Last Christmas
5. Holidays [feat. Earth, Wind & Fire]
6. Christmas Party
7. Winter Wonderland
8. White Christmas [feat. Seth MacFarlane]
9. Holly Jolly Christmas [Target Exclusive]
10. Christmas Got Me Blue
11. Sleigh Ride
12. My Only Wish
13. The Christmas Song
14. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer [feat. Jayden, Jenna, & Marcus Toney]
15. Naughty List
16. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas [feat. Gary Trainor]
17. I’ll Be Home [Target Exclusive]
18. Silent Night