Lee Brice releases ‘One of Them Girls’ | The Music Universe

“Rumor” nominated for “Single the Year” at 55th Annual ACM Awards

Curb Records recording artist and ACM and CMA award winner Lee Brice announces his next song and radio single, “One Them Girls.” The song — available next Friday, April 10th on all digital service providers — follows the massive success his No. 1 smash, “Rumor,” and his duet with Carly Pearce, “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” which currently holds steady in the Top 15 at country radio.

Brice was inspired to write “One Them Girls” on Father’s Day last year after a moment reflection looking at his family around him. Leaning further into the concept, the father three immediately called an “emergency songwriting session” at 2 am the following morning with friends Ashley Gorley, Dallas Davidson and Ben Johnson, who helped him round out the song.

“I just love that the title could easily come across with a negative connotation at first,” says Brice the song he co-produced with Ben Glover and Kyle Jacobs. “But, it’s so very much about that girl that all us—deep down, at the end the day, at the end our lives — really hope to have loving us.”

“One Them Girls” serves as the follow-up to Brice’s double-platinum No. 1 hit, “Rumor,” which is currently nominated for “Single the Year” at the 55th annual Academy Country Music (ACM) Awards. This year’s ACM Awards will broadcast live on Wednesday, September 16th on CBS.