Klein, Mark Fell and The Death of Rave introduced for LCMF 2018

LCMF publicizes a bunch of FACT favourites for its 2018 version.

London Contemporary Music Festival has unveiled its program for 2018, with artists together with Klein, Mark Fell and Mark Leckey set to carry out on the six-day multidisciplinary music and humanities occasion.

LCMF has partnered with the Serpentine Galleries, Manchester label The Death of Rave, experimental ensemble Apartment House and choir collective Musarc, which takes place within the first two weeks of December throughout numerous London venues, together with Ambika P3, Second H0me Spitalfields and Bloc in Hackney Wick.

Klein, Mark Fell and The Death of Rave announced for LCMF 2018

Klein will carry out a multimedia collaborative present with artist and set designer Club Couture in the course of the ‘I include multitudes’ occasion on December 15, which additionally options the UK premiere of minimal composer Julius Eastman’s The Holy Presence of Joan D’Arc, in addition to a efficiency of composer Annea Lockwood’s Gone.

On December 13, Mark Leckey’s cyborg statue Nobodaddy will carry out with a stay band in the course of the ‘New Intimacy IV’ occasion, while on December 14, LCMF will host the world premiere of a brand new fee from laptop musician Mark Fell.

Also happening on December 14 is a membership evening hosted by Manchester label The Death of Rave at Autumn Street’s Bloc that boasts a monumental lineup that includes JASSS, Gábor Lázár, Howard Thomas, Teresa Winter, Black Mecha, Beatrice Dillon, Croww and Conor Thomas.

Tickets for the 2018 version of London Contemporary Music Festival are on sale now. For extra info relating to the LCMF program and occasions, head to their web site. Check out the lineup under and revisit FACT mixes from JASSS and Beatrice Dillon for a style of what to anticipate.

London Contemporary Music Festival 2018 lineup:

Annea Lockwood
Apartment House
Beatrice Dillon
Black Mecha
Carlos María Romero
Chaya Czernowin
Claudia Molitor
Elaine Mitchener
Eve Stainton
Florence Peake
Gábor Lázár
Gerald Barry
Hanne Darboven
Henry Purcell
Jenna Sutela
Julius Eastman
Mark Leckey
Mark Fell
Maryanne Amacher
Michael Pisaro
Michael Snow
Neil Luck
Oli Block
Pascale Criton
Sofia Jernberg
Sophia Al-Maria
Steven Warwick
The Death of Rave
Yvonne Rainer

Read subsequent: Signal Path – Mark Fell on his love of FM synthesis and algorithmic composition