Keith Urban, Pink debuting new single at 55th ACM Awards | The Music Universe

“One Too Many” makes premiere on Wed, Sept 16th

The Academy of Country Music, Dick Clark Productions and CBS have announced that reigning AC Entertainer of the Year, 15-time ACM Award winner and 55th ACM Awards host Keith Urban, and international pop icon P!nk will perform the world television premiere of their new single, “One Too Many,” on the 55th Academy of Country Music Awards, a night of heart and hits live from Nashville. The 55th ACM Awards will be broadcast live Wednesday, September 16th from 8-11 pm ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network, and available to stream live and on demand on CBS All Access.

Also on Monday, early winners were announced for the off-camera awards. Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack and Elle King were announced as winners of the ACM Award Music Event of the Year category for “Fooled Around And Fell In Love” produced by Jay Joyce. Thomas Rhett was announced as winner of the ACM Award Video of the Year category for “Remember You Young” produced by Dan Atchison and directed by TK McKamy. Hillary Lindsey was announced as the ACM Award Songwriter of the Year. Previously announced winners include Riley Green (New Male Artist of the Year) and Tenille Townes (New Female Artist of the Year). This marks the first win for Hammack and King, and makes Townes a double winner heading into the broadcast. This is the first win for Lindsey, making her the second female Songwriter of the Year winner in the Academy’s history.

For the first time in ACM Awards history, the show will take place in Nashville, broadcasting from three iconic country music venues: Grand Ole Opry House, Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium and The Bluebird Cafe. As previously announced, the 55th Academy of Country Music Awards will also feature performances by Jimmie Allen, Kelsea Ballerini, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Riley Green, Mickey Guyton, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Maren Morris, Old Dominion, Thomas Rhett featuring Jon Pardi, Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani, Taylor Swift, Tenille Townes, Carrie Underwood, Morgan Wallen and Trisha Yearwood. Joining the all-star lineup are presenters Lauren Alaina, Lily Aldridge, Clint Black & Lisa Hartman Black, Bobby Bones, Cam, Darius Rucker and Runaway June.