'Judas and the Black Messiah' soundtrack detailed | The Music Universe

Nipsey Hussle, JAY-Z, Hit-Boy, H.E.R. and others appear

Six Course Music Group/RCA Records has revealed the official track listing and stellar lineup of artists featured on the Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album, out this Friday, February 12th. Nipsey Hussle, Jay-Z, Hit-Boy, G Herbo, Lil Durk, Black Thought, Polo G, Rakim, Chairman Fred Hampton Jr., and more, join previously announced H.E.R., Nas, SiR, A$AP Rocky, Dom Kennedy, and White Dave. “Where There’s People, There’s Power” is the underlining theme on this collection of powerful music destined to inform and inspire today’s generation.

Anticipation for the album heightened with last week’s release of the Golden Globe Awards, and now Critics Choice Awards nominated song, “Fight For You,” by two-time Grammy Award winner H.E.R. The soulful track continues to receive praise from fans and critics alike, including The New York Times who states the song “strikes an appropriate balance between period-pic scene-setting and up-to-date cool, as lyrics like ‘all the smoke in the air, feel the hate when they stare’ draw unfortunate parallels between past and present.”

Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album is executive produced by Hit-Boy, Dash Sherrod, Ryan Coogler and Archie Davis.

Inspired by true events, Judas and the Black Messiah was directed by Shaka King, who co-wrote the screenplay with Will Berson. Berson & King also co-wrote the story, with Kenny Lucas & Keith Lucas. Ryan Coogler and Charles D. King produced the film with Shaka King. The executive producers were Sev Ohanian, Zinzi Coogler, Kim Roth, Poppy Hanks, Ravi Mehta, Jeff Skoll, Anikah McLaren, Aaron L. Gilbert, Jason Cloth, Ted Gidlow, and Niija Kuykendall.

The film stars Oscar nominee Daniel Kaluuya as Fred Hampton in a performance recently nominated for a Golden Globe Award, and LaKeith Stanfield as William O’Neal, as well as Jesse Plemons, Dominique Fishback, Ashton Sanders and Martin Sheen. The ensemble cast also includes Algee Smith, Darrell Britt-Gibson, Dominique Thorne, Amari Cheatom, Caleb Eberhardt and Lil Rel Howery.

Warner Bros. Pictures presents, in association with MACRO/Participant/BRON Creative, a MACRO Media/Proximity Production, a Film by Shaka King, Judas and the Black Messiah. The film will be released in the U.S. in theaters and on HBO Max on February 12th, and available on HBO Max for 31 days from theatrical release. Internationally, it will be released in select theaters beginning February 12th.

  1. Cointelpro / Dec. 4 – Chairman Fred Hampton Jr.
  2. Fight For You – H.E.R.
  3. EPMD – Nas
  4. Welcome to America – Black Thought
  5. What It Feels Like – Nipsey Hussle & Jay-Z
  6. Broad Day – Hit-Boy
  7. Plead the .45th – Smino & Saba
  8. Somethin Ain’t Right – Masego ft. JID and Rapsody
  9. Letter 2 U – BJ The Chicago Kid
  10. On Your Mind – Lil Durk
  11. Appraise – White Dave
  12. All Black – G Herbo
  13. I Declare War – Nardo Wick
  14. No Profanity – Pooh Shiesty
  15. Last Man Standing – Polo G
  16. Respect My Mind – DOM KENNEDY
  17. Revolutionary – G Herbo ft. Bump J
  18. Teach Me – SiR
  19. Contagious – SAFE & Kiana Ledé
  20. Rich Nigga Problems – A$AP Rocky
  21. Outro
  22. Black Messiah – Rakim [Bonus Track]