Foreigner ‘Live at the Rainbow 78’ available July 12th | The Music Universe

2 LP, CD and digital available Rhino

On April, 27 1978, Foreigner played a sold-out show at London’s celebrated Rainbow Theatre. Forty years later, the memorable performance by the original band has been restored from the original film reels, remixed and remastered for an unforgettable and highly collectible release. Now, after much anticipation, the audio the ultimate live Foreigner performance is available on vinyl as a double LP set.

Live at the Rainbow ’78 will be released as a CD, in addition to the double LP set on July 12th. The album is currently available to download and stream on all digital service platforms. The film is also available on DVD, Blu-ray, and digital video from Eagle Vision.

Featuring the classic Foreigner lineup Mick Jones (lead guitar, keyboards, backing vocals), Lou Gramm (lead vocals, percussion), Ian McDonald (guitars, keyboards, sax, flute, backing vocals), Al Greenwood (keyboards, synthesizer), Ed Gagliardi (bass, backing vocals) and Dennis Elliott (drums, backing vocals), this show captures the essence a group who would go on to become one the world’s best-selling bands all time.

Live at the Rainbow ’78 includes hit singles “Feels Like The First Time” and “Cold As Ice,” from their eponymous debut album, as well as tracks from their Double Vision album, “Hot Blooded” and “Double Vision.”

Blu-ray | DVD | CD | 2 LP

1. Long, Long Way From Home
2. I Need You
3. Woman Oh Woman
4. Hot Blooded
5. The Damage Is Done
6. Cold As Ice
7. Starrider
8. Double Vision
9. Feels Like The First Time
10. Fool For You Anyway
11. At War With The World
12. Headknocker