Doobie Brothers announce 50th anniversary tour | The Music Universe

Trek features Tom Johnston, Michael McDonald, Pat Simmons and John McFee

Four-time GRAMMY Award winners and Rock & Roll Hall Fame nominees The Doobie Brothers have announced a 30 city North American tour to celebrate the 50th anniversary the band’s founding. Tom Johnston, Michael McDonald, Pat Simmons and John McFee will be back on tour together for the first time in nearly 25 years. The announcement came at the conclusion the band’s performance at the legendary Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee, in which they played two their iconic albums, Toulouse Street and The Captain and Me. McDonald took to the stage during the band’s encore and gave a surprise performance The Doobie Brothers’ smash hit single, “Takin’ It To The Streets,” before Pat Simmons announced that the entire band would be teaming up for a North American tour.

Tickets to The Doobie Brothers 50th Anniversary Tour will go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, December 6th at 10 am local time at LiveNation.com. A limited number LaneOne Premium Packages will also be available, including amazing seats, transportation, preferred entrance and more.

Selling nearly 50 million albums worldwide, The Doobie Brothers have had five Top 10 singles, 16 Top 40 hits, three multi-platinum albums, seven platinum albums, 14 gold albums and own a rare diamond record for their 1976 album, Best the Doobies. The Doobie Brothers’ collection timeless hits will once again be played by the artists who wrote them, providing fans the rare opportunity to see these Rock and Roll legends performing their full catalog songs on stage.

The trek will kick f on June 9, 2020 in West Palm Beach, FL and will make stops in 30 cities, including Nashville, Toronto, Denver, Seattle, Los Angeles and more, including a special hometown show in Mountain View, CA at the Shoreline Amphitheatre on September 12th. The tour is being produced by Live Nation.

“We’re truly excited about our 50th Anniversary Tour, as it’s a celebration the band’s entire history. We’ll be performing songs from our full catalog, as well as new music,” states Johnston.

The Doobie Brothers represent the best a diverse range American musical styles, incorporating elements rock, blues, soul, folk, country, Bluegrass and R&B. Their sound has influenced artists across all genres music and their impact on the industry can be seen across generations, from their start in 1970 through to today.

Fans who attend The Doobie Brothers 50th Anniversary Tour can expect to hear wide range the band’s hit songs, including “Listen To The Music,” “Takin’ It To The Streets,” “Long Train Running,” “Black Water,” “What A Fool Believes,” “China Grove,” “Minute By Minute,” “It Keeps You Runnin’,” “Jesus Is Just Alright With Me” and many more.

The Doobie Brothers 50th Anniversary Tour 2020:

Tue Jun 09 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Wed Jun 10 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sun Jun 14 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre (Formerly Verizon Amphitheatre)
Wed Jun 17 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Fri Jun 19 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Sat Jun 20 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Tue Jun 23 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Wed Jun 24 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Fri Jun 26 Allentown, PA PPL Center
Sat Jun 27 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Mon Jun 29 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Tue Jun 30 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Thu Jul 02 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Fri Jul 03 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Sun Jul 19 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Wed Jul 22 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Sun Jul 26 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Thu Jul 30 Noblesville, IN Ruf Home Mortgage Music Center
Sun Aug 02 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Tue Aug 04 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Sat Aug 08 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago
Fri Aug 14 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis
Sun Aug 30 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Wed Sep 02 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 05 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 12 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 18 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sat Oct 03 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Fri Oct 09 Irving, TX Toyota Music Factory
Sat Oct 10 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion