DJ Sacred blends hip hop and darkish ambient on Dungeon Rap mixtape

Murky hip-hop meets doom electronics and dungeon synth.

Ukrainian artist DJ Sacred, aka Alex Yatsun, explores the shadowy world of dungeon rap on his debut launch for Manchester-based label Natural Sciences.

Dungeon Rap: The Introduction blends lo-fi hip hop, darkish ambient and dungeon synth, leading to what the label describes as “a sound pulled from struggle time equipment, rituals and historic runes”.

The file options Yatsun working underneath three separate aliases – DJ Armok, DJ Bishop and Pillbox – in addition to a wide range of collaborations with artists together with MC Holocaust, Devilish Trio and the late Rita Kenn.

Dungeon Rap: The Introduction drops on March 29 and is accessible to pre-order now. Check out the duvet artwork and tracklist under.

DJ Sacred blends hip hop and dark ambient on Dungeon Rap mixtape


01. DJ Armok – ‘Blood Feast ‘
02. DJ Armok – ‘Don’t Let This Be Your Death Wish’
03. DJ Armok – ‘Intro’
04. DJ Armok – ‘Misery’ [Feat. MC Holocaust]
05. DJ Armok – ‘Murder’ [Feat. Devilish Trio]
06. DJ Armok – ‘The End’
07. DJ Armok – ‘Victim’
08. DJ Bishop – ‘Shallow Grave’ [Feat. Rita Kenn]
09. DJ Bishop – ‘Take Care of ya Bidnez’
10. DJ Bishop – ‘The Bishop’
11. DJ Bishop – ‘Underworld’
12. DJ Bishop & DJ Sacred – ‘Dungeon Playaz’
13. DJ Bishop – ‘Ride Heavy’
14. Pillbox – ‘Chronic Pain’
15. Pillbox – ‘Days of Harvest’
16. Pillbox – ‘Insomnia’

Read subsequent: The Rap Round-up, February 2019 – Chicago exhibits up robust