DJ-Kicks enlists techno legend Robert Hood for contemporary compilation

The 22-track combine options 4 exclusives from the producer.

Detroit techno luminary Robert Hood will curate the most recent version the DJ-Kicks compilation sequence, which arrives !K7 Records on November 16.

The combine contains tracks from techno heavyweights equivalent to Mark Broom, Truncate and Matrixxman, unique edits Hood’s earlier work and 4 new tracks from the person himself.

Underground Resistance co-founder Hood is one Detroit techno’s key figures. As nicely as being the person behind the influential Minimal Nation album from 1994, Hood’s gospel-influenced Floorplan alias is answerable for some the last decade’s largest anthems.

The Robert Hood-curated version  DJ-Kicks will probably be launched !K7 Records on November 16. The combine will probably be obtainable digitally, on CD and as a double 12″ vinyl sampler. Check out the quilt artwork and tracklist beneath.

DJ-Kicks enlists techno legend Robert Hood for latest compilation


01. ‘Connected (Intro)’
02. Robert Hood – ‘Focus (DJ-Kicks)’
03. Truncate – ‘Terminal 5’
04. Slam – ‘Remain’
05. Robert Hood – ‘Clocks’
06. Marcel Fengler – ‘Thwack’
07. Mark Broom – ‘King (Gary Beck Remix)’
08. Robert Hood – ‘Greytype I’
09. Robert Hood – ‘Mirror Man’
10. Stare5 – ‘We Will Not’
11. Gary Beck – ‘Video Siren’
12. Mark Reeve – ‘Dice’
13. Robert Hood – ‘Bond Solid’ / Robert Hood – ‘Solid Thought’ / Robert Hood – ‘The Bond We Formed’
14. Landside – ‘Signs Change (Robert Hood Remix)’
15. Adrian Hour – ‘Make You Feel Good’
16. Ben Long & Tom Hades – ‘The Knight Rider’
17. Clouds – ‘Chained to A Dead Camel’
18. Hans Bouffmyere & Kyle Geiger – ‘Inwards’
19. Robert Hood – ‘Machineform’ / Robert Hood – ‘Red Machine’ / Robert Hood – ‘Form’
20. Robert Hood – ‘Hall Mirrors’
21. Oliver Deutschmann – ‘Confuzed’
22. Matrixxman – ‘Protocol’

LP Sampler Tracklist:

A1. Robert Hood – ‘Focus (DJ-Kicks)’
A2. Truncate – ‘Terminal 5’
B1. Slam – ‘Remain’
B2. Stare5 – ‘We Will Not’
C1. Gary Beck – ‘Video Siren’
C2. Mark Reeve – ‘Dice’
D1. Landside – ‘Signs Change (Robert Hood Remix)’
D2. Ben Long – ‘The Knight Rider’

Read subsequent: The 25 finest albums the final three months – July to September 2018