Delroy Edwards & Dean Blunt drop instrumental LP Desert Sessions

A psychedelic assortment nineteen foggy instrumental tracks.

L.I.E.S affiliate Delroy Edwards and avant-pop provocateur Dean Blunt have launched Desert Sessions, a set hazy instrumental tracks that arrives on Edwards’ personal label L.A. Club Resource.

Edwards’ left-field dancefloor-orientated sound is submerged within the tape hiss Blunt’s signature psychedelic murk, with snatches vocal samples and uneven, feedback-soaked guitar snippets heralding the enigmatic producer’s shadowy presence.

Delroy Edwards has launched two solo albums this 12 months, first dropping Rio Grande on L.A. Club Resource, earlier than returning to L.I.E.S for the primary time since 2013 with Aftershock. 

Dean Blunt has continues to subvert expectations this 12 months, releasing the mysterious Muggy Vol. 1 compilation, dropping the Mica Levi-featuring Soul On Fire EP at no cost and collaborating with A$AP Rocky and Frank Ocean on the observe ‘Purity’ from Rocky’s album Testing.

Desert Sessions is offered to stream and to buy vinyl LP now L.A. Club Resource. Check out the minimal cowl artwork and equally minimal tracklist under.

Delroy Edwards & Dean Blunt drop instrumental LP Desert Sessions


01. ‘Audio Track 1’
02. ‘Audio Track 2’
03. ‘Audio Track three’
04. ‘Audio Track four’
05. ‘Audio Track 5’
06. ‘Audio Track 6’
07. ‘Audio Track 7’
08. ‘Audio Track eight’
09. ‘Audio Track 9’
10. ‘Audio Track 10’
11. ‘Audio Track 11’
12. ‘Audio Track 12’
13. ‘Audio Track 13’
14. ‘Audio Track 14’
15. ‘Audio Track 15’
16. ‘Audio Track 16’
17. ‘Audio Track 17’
18. ‘Audio Track 18’
19. ‘Audio Track 19’

Read subsequent: Kate NV finds equal inspiration in Sailor Moon and stench