Deep Inside: November 2018's must-hear home and techno playlist

With lots of of data launched every week, it’s troublesome to maintain observe of what’s happening in dance music. Thankfully, FACT’s Deep Inside column is again within the type of a brand new playlist, delivering all of our favourite home, techno, electro, disco and rave tracks from the previous month straight to your ears.

It’s in all probability thought-about unhealthy kind to incorporate a couple of observe from a label in a single playlist, however this month it was essential due to some obscenely good music courtesy of Whities, Glass Talk Records and Naive, the label from Lisbon’s Violet (whose contribution to Moxie’s newest On Loop compilation additionally makes an look).

Whities dropped two of its “Blue” 12″s this month, that includes wonky home and techno from 4 comparatively recent faces: Laksa, BFTT, E-Talking (no connection to Soulwax, however a brand new alias for one half of Nummer) and De School resident upsammy. Octo Octa and Eris Drew’s breaky two-hander of ecstatic rave gems on Naive ought to be on the prime of everybody’s file purchasing listing this month whereas Gramrcy and Gaunt’s killer 12″ on Glass Talk is one for individuals who like their techno with additional bass.

Also showing on this month’s playlist are feelgood heaters from Finn and Cromby, crunchy techno from LDY OSC. and Nick Klein on two of New York’s finest labels, scuzzy LDN home jams from Brassfoot and Steven Julien, junglist revisions from Overmono, Mickey Pearce and Forest Drive West, an authorized banger from Aardvarck on Four Tet’s Text label, Detroit sounds from Ectomorph and extra.

Listen to November’s picks Spotify or Apple Music under and subscribe to the playlists to get recent choices direct, each month.


01. Octo Octa – ‘Beam Me Up (To The Goddess Mix) [Naive]
02. Violet – Antifa Beats [On Loop]
03. Eris Drew – Hold Me (T4T Embrace Mix) [Naive]
04. Finn – Dance Music Has Betrayed Us All [Local Action]
05. Cromby – Barneymania [Sulta Selects Silver Service]
06. DJ Kush Boogie – ‘Dancers Cut (Flute Mix)’ [Lobster Theremin]
07. Brassfoot – ‘Followers Fate’ [Don’t Be Afraid]
08. Steven Julien – Blk808 [Apron]
09. Taraval – ‘Aardvark’ [Text]
10. upsammy – ‘Vacate or Annihilate’ [Whities]
11. Overmono – ‘Daisy Chain’ [Poly Kicks]
12. Stephen Lopkin – ‘Fridays at Pure’ [M>O>S Recordings]
13. Laksa – ‘It Feels Like I’ve Been Here Before’ [Whities]
14. LDY OSC. – ‘Chekechant’ [The Bunker NY]
15. E-Talking – ‘Telephone Rose’ [Whities]
16. Nick Klein – ‘Pushing Your Luck’ [Bank NYC]
17. BFTT – ‘Kueen’ [Whities]
18. Gaunt – ‘Neeueee’ [Glass Talk Records]
19. Mickey Pearce – ‘Jungle’ [Box Of Toys]
20. Forest Drive West – ‘Cut and Run’ [Livity Sound]
21. Gramrcy – ‘Settlement’ [Glass Talk Records]
22. Mariel Ito – ‘Approach’ [R&S]
23. Contactless – ‘Downpour’ [Unknown To The Unknown]
24. FaltyDL – ‘Hype Acid’ [Hypercolour]
25. Ectomorph – ‘Stalker’ [Interdimensional Transmissions]
26. Vril – ‘Haus (Rework)’ [Delsin]
27. Ross From Friends – ‘High Energy’ [Ostgut Ton]
28. Francis Harris – ‘Recital of Facts’ [Scissor & Thread]

Scott Wilson is FACT’s tech editor. Find him on Twitter

Read subsequent: Deep Inside – October 2018’s must-hear home and techno playlist