Black Sabbath announces ‘The Vinyl Collection 1970-1978’ reissue | The Music Universe

Collection features new mono singles collection

Rhino has announced Black Sabbath: The Vinyl Collection 1970-1978 nine LP set for September 6th. The new collection spans the Rock And Roll Hall Of Famers’ first eight years with that includes 180-gram vinyl pressings the band’s eight studio albums from the era, along with a new mono singles collection. The set also comes with a seven-inch single featuring “Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games With Me)” and “Wicked World,” a single that wasn’t originally released in North America. Also included in the set are reproductions the original tour books from this era. The set will be produced in a limited, numbered edition three thousand copies.

The collection brings together some the most powerful metal albums ever recorded, including the band’s eponymous debut (1970); the multi-platinum landmark Paranoid (1970); the platinum albums Master Of Reality (1971), Vol. 4 (1972) and Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1973); the gold-certified Sabotage (1975); plus Technical Ecstasy (1976) and Never Say Die! (1978)

These albums contain a long list metal classics, like “Black Sabbath,” “War Pigs,” “Iron Man,” “Paranoid,” “Sweet Leaf,” “Children Of The Grave,” “Into The Void,” “Changes,” “Supernaut,” “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath,” “Never Say Die” and “Dirty Woman.”

The Vinyl Collection 1970-1978 also comes with Monomania, a new compilation mono versions for several key songs from the Black Sabbath catalog, including edited versions “Iron Man,” “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath” and a previously unreleased edit “Into The Void.” In addition to mono versions studio tracks, Monomania also features a radio ad released in 1970 to promote Black Sabbath.

9 LP

Album Listing:

  • Black Sabbath (1970)
  • Paranoid (1971)
  • Master Of Reality (1971)
  • Vol 4 (1972)
  • Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1974)
  • Sabotage (1975)
  • Technical Ecstasy (1976)
  • Never Say Die! (1978)