Apparat, DJ Tennis and Marcel Dettmann added to MUTEK.MX lineup

Mutek Mexico expands an already spectacular lineup.

MUTEK.MX has introduced the second wave of artists to carry out on the 15th version of the digital arts competition, which takes place from November 19 to 25 in Mexico City.

Apparat, DJ Tennis and Marcel Dettmann are simply a number of the names confirmed for the expanded program, which additionally function performances from FACT favourites Amnesia Scanner, Errorsmith and Lanark Artefax.

Apparat, DJ Tennis and Marcel Dettmann added to MUTEK.MX lineup

Other highlights embody the addition of Posh Isolation artists Croatian Amor, Flora and Damien Dubrovnik, experimental veteran Kuniyuki Takahashi and US noise maestro Prurient.

This years, the competition will showcase a trio of collaborations between Mexican and International artists, who will current particular performances and new dwell units. Mexican producer AAAA and Japanese visible artist Itaru Yasuda will current their audiovisual undertaking Anaesthesia, US producer Amazondotcom has joined forces with Mexican producer Siete Catorce and sound artists Camille Mandoki and Sissel Wincent will carry out a collaborative piece.

Additionally, quite a lot of works have been commissioned particularly for the 15th anniversary of MUTEK.MX, together with Mark Pritchard & Jonathan Zawada’s The Four Worlds, Robin Fox’s Single Origin and Ben Kreukniet & Vincent De Belleval’s Manifolds.

Tickets for MUTEK.MX can be found now. You may obtain the official App for MUTEK.MX  for Android and Iphone. Check out the complete listing of the second wave of confirmed artists under.

MUTEK.MX Second Wave Confirmed Artists:

AAAA & Itaru Yasuda [Pres. Anaesthesia]
Amazondotcom & Siete Catorce
Atom TM & Robin Fox [Pres. Double Vision 2.0]
Ben Kreukniet & Vincent De Belleval [Pres. Manifolds]
Camille Mandoki & Sissel Wincent
Craig Dorety [Pres. The Chamber of Cerebral Geometry]
Croatian Amor
Damien Dubrovnik
DJ Tennis
Edna King
J Colleran
Kazuya Nagaya & Florence To [Pres. Ambr]
Kuniyuki Takahashi
Line Katcho [Pres. Immortelle]
Marcel Dettmann
Mark Pritchard & Jonathan Zawada [Pres. The Four Worlds]
Nonotak [Pres. Versus]
Push 1 cease & Wiklow [Pres. Membrane]
Robert Lippok
Robin Fox [Pres. Single Origin]
Synichi Yamamoto & Intercity-Express [Pres. Noesis]

Watch subsequent: Anabasine and Wiklow battle it out in Against The Clock Lab at Mutek Montréal 2018