2019 CMT Music Awards performers announced | The Music Universe

Show airs live from Nashville on June 5th

CMT will make history this year as it packs the 2019 CMT Music Awards, with more performances than ever before, featuring superstars Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, and more to be announced. Hosted by Little Big Town, the show will air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 5th at 8 pm ET/PT.

Last week, CMT unveiled the full lineup artists in the running for this year’s awards. Of the performers announced thus far, singer/songwriter Maren Morris leads the pack with three nominations, including “Video the Year” and “Female Video the Year” for “GIRL,” in addition to a nomination for “CMT Performance the Year” for her collaboration with Brandi Carlile for “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman” from the 2018 CMT Artists the Year special.

Additionally, Carrie Underwood, the most awarded artist in CMT Music Awards history, will make an exciting return to the CMT stage to perform. Underwood is nominated for two awards this year, including “Video the Year” for “Cry Pretty” and “Female Video the Year” for “Love Wins.”

Fans can vote now for their favorite artists vote.cmt.com, up until 11:59 pm ET on Tuesday, June 4th for all categories, including “Video the Year,” “Male Video the Year,” “Female Video the Year,” “Duo Video the Year,” “Group Video the Year,” “Breakthrough Video the Year,” “Collaborative Video the Year” and “CMT Performance the Year.” Tickets to the 2019 CMT Music Awards are on sale now at ticketmaster.com.